There are six visibility options for the pages of a WBCE CMS instance:
- Public: page is accessible for all visitors and (usually) shows up in the navigation.
- Hidden: page is accessible for all visitors who know the exact address, can be found by the built-in search engine, but does not show up in the navigation.
- Registered: page is only accessible to registered users; the page shows up in the navigation, but when calling it, visitors which are not logged in will get a login form to authenticate.*
- Private: page is only accessible to registered users and is not shown in the navigation for non-registered users. After login, the page is listed in the navigation.*
- None: the content of the page is not accessible in the frontend at all, but can be edited in the backend.
- Deleted: page was deleted and can be permanently destroyed or restored (this option is only available when the "page trash" setting is activated).
* To get this working, the setting "login" must be activated, otherwise pages with these visibility options will never show up in the navigation.