At "Settings" you can configure basic options for your website. Please notice that some values should not be changed on already running pages, other changes might cause severe issues if wrong values are entered.
There are two different views, the default view and the advanced view. If you click on "Show advanced settings", all changes you applied to any values before get lost if you did not save them. For saving your changes, you can use any of the "Save" buttons, always all changes to the visible input fields are changed.
The settings are categorized to the following chapters which are explained on the following pages: